Sunday, October 16, 2011


Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Official new album announcement

No better topic for the 100th post on this blog:

The fourth Deterior album Men Like Gods will be released November 29, 2011. The tracklist is as follows:

  1. (The Leviathan Has Woken)
  2. Watching the Lid
  3. Dead Revolution
  4. Replicant
  5. (The Leviathan Is Moving)
  6. Everything Is Alright
  7. Crawl Space
  8. Behind Red
  9. (The Leviathan Has Drowned)
  10. Men Like Gods

The obligatory single will come out on November 15th: "Replicant" b/w "The Rhetoric Drain (Furnace mix)".

I'm still working on artwork for each; that should be done hopefully soonish, then I can really get cracking on mixing and finalizing stuff. Dates and titles are subject to change, but I'm pretty sure I'm going to stick with this.

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

No more recording!

Alright, finally recording is all done (unless I find bits I need to re-do). I am going to have to spend a bit of time reinstalling some software since I did a clean reinstall of Windows, so it'll be a few days before I have my workstation up and running again to start editing the vocals, putting in effects and interludes, and starting mixing. But stuff is definitely coming along.

Saturday, October 1, 2011

Recording, additional!

Finally getting vocals knocked out, the last major obstacle before putting together interludes/final sound effects, and then mixing. Pretty exciting stuff. I have two songs done and will probably get one more in today; the other four will probably get done next week sometime, probably sooner rather than later.