Tuesday, May 20, 2008


I am very pleased to finally release this: my first full-length album, entitled Antimonument.

rather than give an overview of this piece, I'd rather let the art speak for itself.

CD-R ($7 USD + s&h):

  • label: GarageMonkey Productions (GMP-003)
  • format: digital file / CD-R
  • released: 20 May 2008
  • time: 59:14
  • recorded and engineered by Andrew Arnold in Basement Studio and Studio 1004 from December–May 2008
  • mixed and mastered by Andrew Arnold in Studio 1004 during May 2008 (with some oversight by D.A.)
  • cover art: Thomas Cole
  • additional music on track 7: Acid Mothers Temple & the Melting Paraiso U.F.O.
  1. Sunrise and Delusion (11:35)
  2. Eyes of the Blind (7:23)
  3. The Goddess (6:17)
  4. A Thin, Nameless Noise (part 1) (7:42)
  5. Antimonument (9:45)
  6. Spire (6:38)
  7. A Thin, Nameless Noise (part 2) (3:38)
  8. Sunset and Destroyer (6:17)


this record was entirely produced by deterior; however various sound samples used were kindly borrowed from the following: noisetheorem.com; freesound users plagasul, nicStage, davidjennings, TwistedLemon, hanstimm, daveincamas, pentm, CyberiaLainKittyKat; The Atomic Cafe; youtube user JesusFarted; United Artists Entertainment LLC, Touchstone Pictures, Fox Searchlight Pictures, Universal Pictures. all content remains copyright © the original owner.