Saturday, April 30, 2011

Ectype: Official Announcement!

I've finally decided to finish Ectype. It has actually been almost-done for a while now; it was mostly a combination of working on other things and forgetting it existed. But now it's officially coming!

Bandcamp's conditions disallow uploading covers (don't tell them about "Waiting Room"), so I'll just put up a Mediafire link on May 3. The tracklist will be as follows:

  1. Screaming at a Wall (Minor Threat, originally from Minor Threat)
  2. Light Leaves (Why?, originally from Elephant Eyelash)
  3. The Other Side of Mt. Heart Attack (Liars, originally from Drum's Not Dead)
  4. Waiting Room (Fugazi, originally from Fugazi)

"Screaming at a Wall" is a slightly different mix than that which appeared on the Rate Your Music compilation. "Waiting Room" is a completely different version.

Sorry about the two-year wait.

1 comment:

  1. I will buy a poster maybe your new banner should be that awesome cover. I think it was a good collaboration and by collaboration i mean you getting an amazing picture and me telling you where to put the writing

    anyway it's been long enough